COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT UPDATE DISTRICTS 13-24

County Board District boundaries have now changed and there are also 24 rather than 26 County Board districts. Here's a quick overview of each of the Districts:

DISTRICT 13

Commissioner Phil Lewis

Commissioner Lewis has served on the Kane County Board since 2006 and was reelected in 2012. District 13 covers portions of Geneva and St. Charles.

http://countyofkane.org/Documents/Maps/2012%20County%20Board%20Districts/County%20Board%20Districts/2013.pdf

DISTRICT 14

Commissioner Mark Davoust

Commissioner Davoust has served on the Kane County Board since 2004 and was rere-elected in 2012. District 14 covers portions of South Elgin and St.Charles.

http://countyofkane.org/Documents/Maps/2012%20County%20Board%20Districts/County%20Board%20Districts/2014.pdf

DISTRICT 15

Commissioner Barbara Wojnicki

Commissioner Wojnicki has served on the Kane County Board since 1998 and was reelected in 2012. District 15 serves portions of Pingree Grove, Campton Hills, Elgin, Virgil, Lily Lake and unincorporated areas in that district.

http://countyofkane.org/Documents/Maps/2012%20County%20Board%20Districts/County%20Board%20Board%20Districts/County%20Board%20Board%20Districts/County%20Board%20B

DISTRICT 16

Commissioner Michael Kenyon

Commissioner Kenyon was elected in 2012 and has been a County Board member since 2004. District 16 covers portions of Elgin, South Elgin, and Bartlett.

http://countyofkane.org/Documents/Maps/2012%20County%20Board%20Districts/County%20Board%20Board%20Districts/County%20Board%20Board%20Districts/County%20Board%20B

DISTRICT 17

Commissioner Deborah Allan

Commissioner Allan has served on the County Board since 2002 and was re-elected in 2012. District 17 covers portions of Elgin.

http://countyofkane.org/Documents/Maps/2012%20County%20Board%20Districts/County%20Board%20Board%20Districts/County%20Board%20Board%20Districts/County%20Board%20B

DISTRICT 18

Commissioner Drew Frasz

Commissioner Frasz has been a County Board member since 2008 and was re-elected in 2012. His district number changed during the recent redistricting. District 18 covers portions of Maple Park, Elburn, Kaneville, North Aurora and many unincorporated portions of the district.

http://countyofkane.org/Documents/Maps/2012%20County%20Board%20Districts/County%20Board%20Board%20Districts/County%20Board%20Board%20Districts/County%20Board%20B

DISTRICT 19

Commissioner Kurt Kojzarek

Commissioner Kojzarek was elected in 2012 and will be a new County Board member. District 19 covers portions of Elgin and Gilberts.

http://countyofkane.org/Documents/Maps/2012%20County%20Board%20Districts/County%20Board%20Districts/2019.pdf

DISTRICT 20

Commissioner Cristina Castro

Commissioner Castro has served on the Kane County Board since 2008 and was re-reelected in 2012. District 20 covers portions of Elgin.

http://countyofkane.org/Documents/Maps/2012%20County%20Board%20Districts/County%20Board%20Districts/2020.pdf

DISTRICT 21

Commissioner Rebecca Gillam

Commissioner Gillam was elected in 2012 and will be a new County Board member. District 21 serves portions of Carpentersville, Gilberts, West Dundee, Elgin, Sleepy Hollow, and East Dundee.

http://countyofkane.org/Documents/Maps/2012%20County%20Board%20Districts/County%20Board%20Districts/2021.pdf

DISTRICT 22

Commissioner Douglas Scheflow

Commissioner Scheflow was elected in 2012 and will be a new County Board member. District 22 covers portions of Elgin.

http://countyofkane.org/Documents/Maps/2012%20County%20Board%20Districts/County%20Board%20Districts/2022.pdf

DISTRICT 23

Commissioner Margaret Auger

Commissioner Auger has served on the County Board since 2010 and was re-elected in 2012. District 23 covers portions of Carpentersville and Algonquin.

http://countyofkane.org/Documents/Maps/2012%20County%20Board%20Districts/County%20Board%20Districts/2023.pdf

DISTRICT 24

Commissioner Joseph Haimann

Commissioner Haimann was elected to the County Board in 2012 and will be a new County Board member. District 24 covers portions of Carpentersville and Barrington Hills.

http://countyofkane.org/Documents/Maps/2012%20County%20Board%20Districts/County%20Board%20District%2024.pdf